Meet Our Staff

Our role is to support students and to provide short-term individual and group counseling. The Counseling Center is staffed by licensed professionals.

Brenda K. Hawks, Ph.D.
Director, Licensed Psychologist 
hawksb@emmanuel.edu

Patrick Hagan M.S.W., LICSW
Assistant Director, Licensed Clinical Social Worker
haganp@emmanuel.edu

Janice Delgado Rivera, Psy.D.
Staff Clinician, Licensed Psychologist
delgadoj@emmanuel.edu

Phyllis Fonseca, M.S.W., LICSW
Staff Clinician, Licensed Clinical Social Worker
fonsecap@emmanuel.edu

Colleen Williams, LMHC
Staff Clinician, Licensed Mental Health Counselor 
williamsc2@emmanuel.edu

Jenna Gately
Triage and Counseling Center Office Manager
gatelyj@emmanuel.edu

Angela Demehri, MD
Consulting Psychiatrist
demehria@emmanuel.edu

Ian Ljutich, M.S.W.
Graduate Practicum Trainee
ljutichi@emmanuel.edu

Julia Starr, B.A. 
Graduate Practicum Trainee
starrj@emmanuel.edu

Explore Emmanuel

Let's Get Started.

Emmanuel is a place where students broaden their sense of what’s possible and prepare for inspiring careers in an ever-changing world. Be here.