Meet Our Staff

Our role is to support students and to provide short-term individual and group counseling. The Counseling Center is staffed by licensed professionals.

Our role is to support students and to provide short-term individual and group counseling. The Counseling Center is staffed by licensed professionals.

Brenda K. Hawks, Ph.D.
Director, Licensed Psychologist 
hawksb@emmanuel.edu

Sasha Broustovetskaia, Ph.D.
Staff Clinician, Licensed Psychologist
Broustovetskaiaa@emmanuel.edu

Patrick Hagan M.S.W., LICSW
Staff Clinician, Licensed Clinical Social Worker
Haganp@emmanuel.edu

Susan Edwards, M.A., LMHC
Staff Clinician, Licensed Mental Health Counselor
edwardss@emmanuel.edu

Jenna Gately
Triage and Counseling Center Office Manager
gatelyj@emmanuel.edu

Erin Valenti, MD
Consulting Psychiatrist
valentie@emmanuel.edu

Julie Koven, M.S.Ed., M.Phil.Ed.
Graduate Practicum Trainee
kovenj@emmanuel.edu

Nicholas Mollica, B.A.
Graduate Practicum Trainee
mollincan2@emmanuel.edu