Student Life

Important Dates

Fall 2014
Please be advised of the following dates and times of hall openings and closings:
Sunday, August 31, 2014 Residence halls open for new students at 8:00 a.m.
Monday, September 1, 2014 Residence halls open for returning students at 9:00 a.m.
Wednesday, September 3, 2014 Classes begin.
October 13, 2014 Residence Halls Health and Safety Inspections begin this week.
October 17-19, 2014 Family Weekend
November 2014 Quality of Life Surveys for all students living on campus.
Tuesday, November 25, 2014 Residence halls close for Thanksgiving Break at 9:00 p.m.
Sunday, November 30, 2014 Residence halls re-open after Thanksgiving Break at noon.
Tuesday, December 16, 2014 Residence halls close for Winter Break at 10:00 a.m.
(Students must leave within 24 hours of their last final.)

Spring 2015
Please be advised of the following dates and times of hall openings and closings:
Sunday, January 11, 2015 Residence halls re-open after Winter Break at noon.
Wednesday, January 14, 2015 Classes begin.
March 23, 2015 Residence Halls Health and Safety Inspections begin this week.
Friday, March 6, 2015 Residence Halls close for Spring Break at 9:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 15, 2015 Residence Halls re-open after Spring Break at noon.
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 Residence Halls close for all underclass students at 10:00 a.m.
Seniors living on campus will be relocated to Julie Hall for Senior Week.
Saturday, May 9, 2015 Residence Halls close for all graduating seniors at 6:00 p.m.