Institutional Biosafety Committee

The Emmanuel College Biological Safety program goals are to minimize the health risks of biohazardous materials (i.e. infectious agents, recombinant DNA, biological toxins, and Select Agents/Toxins) to faculty and students; minimize the risks to college community and environment; and meet federal, state and local regulatory requirements. Emmanuel Environmental Health and Safety (EH&S) is responsible for assisting the college community in implementing college-wide environmental, health and safety policies while complying with applicable federal, state, and local regulations and guidelines.

Membership 2014-2015

  • Kristen Conroy, Assistant Vice President for Operations
  • Chantal Harris, Art Studio Manager
  • Liane Hartnett, Biology Lab Manager
  • Michael Jarvinen, Associate Professor of Psychology
  • Rengan Kannabiran, Biosafety Officer, Chemistry Lab and Instrument Manager
  • John Kelly, Director of Campus Safety
  • Chris McGrath, Environmental Safety Officer
  • Megumi Naitoh, Associate Professor of Art
  • Erin Noonan, Director of Human Resources
  • Cindy O'Callaghan, Associate Dean of Academic Program Support
  • Anupama Seshan, Chair of the Biosafety Committee, Assistant Professor of Biology

Meeting Dates 2014-2015

May 5, 2014 from 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 
The Fenway Room

October 1, 2014 from 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m
ADM 352

December 8, 2014 from 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
ADM 352

March 25, 2015 from 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
The Fenway Room