Academic Calendar

Fall 2019
New Student Move-In and Welcome Day September 1 (Sunday)
Labor Day September 2 (Monday)
Classes begin September 4 (Wednesday)
Last day to add a course September 12 (Thursday)
December 2019 degree applications due September 16 (Monday)
Last day to drop from a course (w/o "W" grade) September 19 (Thursday)
P/F, audit declaration deadline, SP and SU '19 "I" grades due October 1 (Tuesday)
Columbus Day - All classes cancelled October 14 (Monday)
Mid-semester grades due October 18 (Friday)
Veteran's Day Observed- All classes cancelled (make-up required) * November 11 (Monday)
Last day to withdraw from a course (w/"W" grade) November 12 (Tuesday)
Thanksgiving Break November 27-29 (Wednesday - Friday)
Last day of classes December 10 (Tuesday)
Reading Day December 11 (Wednesday)
Final Exam Period December 12, 13, 14, 16 (Thursday - Monday)
Final grades due December 18 10:00 AM (Wednesday)
Spring 2020
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day  January 20 (Monday)
New Student Orientation January 21 (Tuesday)
Classes begin January 22 (Wednesday)
Last day to add a course January 30 (Thursday)
FA '19 "I" grades due February 3 (Monday)
Last day to drop a course (w/o "W"grade) February 6 (Thursday)
Presidents Day - A&S classes cancelled; Graduate and Professional Programs classes meet  February 17 (Monday)
May 2020 degree applications due  February 18 (Tuesday)
P/F, audit declaration due February 18 (Tuesday)
Mid-semester grades due March 6 (Friday)
Arts and Sciences Spring Break March 9-13 (Monday - Friday)
Holy Thursday - Classes after 4:15pm cancelled (make-up required) **  April 9 (Thursday)
Good Friday - All classes cancelled (make-up required) ***  April 10 (Friday)
Easter Monday - All classes cancelled April 13 (Monday)
Last day to withdraw from a course (w/ "W" grade) April 14 (Tuesday)
Patriots Day - All classes cancelled  April 20 (Monday)
Senior Distinction Day -- A&S day classes cancelled; A&S evening and Graduate and Professional Programs classes meet April 30 (Thursday)
Last day of classes May 5 (Tuesday)
Reading Day May 6 (Wednesday)
Final Exam Period May 7, 8, 9, 11 (Thursday - Monday)
Final grades due May 13 10:00 AM (Wednesday)
Baccalaureate May 15 (Friday)
Commencement May 16 (Saturday)

*Make-up for Arts and Science classes scheduled  on Veterans Day will take place on Friday, 11/15/19 3:30 p.m.- 6:30 p.m. 
**Make-up for Arts and Science evening classes scheduled from 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. on Holy Thursday will take place on Friday, 4/3/20 3:30-6:30 p.m. 
***Make-up for Arts and Science classes scheduled to meet from 12:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. on Good Friday will take place Friday, 4/17/20 3:30-6:30 p.m.

Graduate and Professional Programs Academic Calendar

Summer 2018
Summer I classes begin (face-to-face and online) May 14 (Monday)
Memorial Day May 28 (Monday)
Registration opens for Fall 2018 (seven week sessions) June 11 (Monday)
Last day of Summer I Classes July 1 (Sunday)
Summer II Classes begin (face-to-face and online) July 9 (Monday)
Last day of Summer II Classes August 26 (Sunday)

 

Fall 2018
Fall I classes begin (face-to-face and online) September 4 (Tuesday)
December 2018 degree applications due September 14 (Friday)
Columbus Day-Graduate & Professional Programs classes held October 8 (Monday)
Registration opens for Spring 2019 (seven week sessions)  October 9 (Tuesday)
Last day of Fall I classes October 21 (Sunday)
Fall II Classes begin (face-to-face) *Tuesday classes begin October 30 October 24 (Wednesday)
Fall II Classes begin (online) October 29 (Monday)
Veteran's Day Observed-Graduate & Professional Programs classes held November 12 (Monday)
Thanksgiving Break (no classes) November 21-25(Wednesday-Sunday)
Last day of Fall II classes December 16 (Sunday)

 

 

Spring 2019
Spring I classes begin (face-to-face and online) January 7 (Monday)
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no classes) January 21 (Monday)
President's Day-Graduate & Professional Programs classes held February 18 (Monday)
May 2019 degree applications due February 15 (Friday)
Last day of Spring I classes February 24 (Sunday)
Spring II classes begin (Face-to-Face) * Tues. classes begin March 12; Wed. classes begin March 13 March 7 (Thursday)
Spring II classes begin (online) March 11 (Monday)
Registration opens for Summer 2019 (seven week sessions) March 25 (Monday)
Patriot's Day (no classes) April 15 (Monday)
Holy Thursday (no classes) April 18 (Thursday)
Easter Weekend (no classes) April 19-April 22 (Friday-Monday)
Last day of Spring II classes April 28 (Sunday)
Commencement May 11 (Saturday)

 

 

Explore Emmanuel

Learn More
Learn More
Learn More
Learn More
Learn More
Learn More
Learn More
Learn More
Learn More
Learn More
Learn More
Learn More

Let's Get Started.

Emmanuel is a place where students broaden their sense of what’s possible and prepare for inspiring careers in an ever-changing world. Be here.